PENGON/Friends of the Earth Palestine invites you to participate in the online launch of the short documentary film “GAZA WAITING FOR THE WORST”.

The online discussion will focus on the environmental and health situation in the Gaza Strip in light of the COVID-19 pandemic and reflections on environmental pollution and the fragile health conditions.

Since June 2007, Israel has imposed a land, sea and air siege and blockade on Gaza. 1.8 million Palestinians in Gaza remain ‘locked in’, denied free access to the remainder of the Palestinian territory and the outside world. The blockade has denied Gazans their most basic human right; the right to live in a safe and healthy environment. In this event, the speakers and participants will discuss political, social and environmental situation in Gaza. They will address the role of the international community and Israel’s accountability as the occupying power.

JOIN THE EVENT HERE


EVENT DETAILS

Date: Thursday, 01 October 2020
Time: 5:00-6:30 PM Ramallah Time, UTC/GMT 2:00 PM | 12am Melbourne | 11pm Tokyo | 7:30pm Delhi | 3pm London
Online: Via zoom.us/j/94353686523
Language: The conversation will take place in English

Please Note: This film was produced as part of the project “Advocating for Environmental Rights in Gaza during the COVID-19 Pandemic” with the support of the Heinrich Böll Foundation – Palestine and Jordan. The views expressed in the film and online event are those of the author(s), speaker(s), etc. and therefore do not necessarily reflect the opinion of the Heinrich Böll Foundation. 

For more information contact:
Abeer Al Butmah
Coordinator of the Palestinian Environmental NGOs Network
Friends of Earth Palestine (PENGON)
Email: info@pengon.org


%d bloggers like this: