Next year marks 10 years since the Great East Japan Earthquake on March 11, 2011 and the subsequent nuclear accident at TEPCO’s Fukushima Daiichi Nuclear Power Plant. The accident robbed people of their lives, livelihood, communities, and precious time with their families. Even today, the impacts of the disaster are still felt by many. On the other hand, under the slogan of “reconstruction,” the current situation of the ongoing accident and the problems of nuclear power plants are made “invisible,” creating an atmosphere in which people cannot talk about health issues and anxiety.

In this online seminar, Ms. Ruiko Muto, who lives in Miharu Town, Fukushima, and a mother, who returned to Fukushima City, will talk about their lives in Fukushima and the current situation of the accident.

RSVP HERE

When: Saturday 12 September – 7pm Tokyo / 8pm Sydney / 6pm Beijing / 3:30pm Delhi / 11am London

Language: The event will be in Japanese with consecutive English interpretation.

Resister: Please register here and a link to the zoom meeting will be sent one day before the webinar.

Program
・Fukushima nuclear disasters and the challenges / Kanna Mitsuta, FoE Japan
・Voices from Fukushima / Ms. Ruiko Muto
・Screening of the interview
・To live in Fukushima …/ A mother living in Fukushima
・Q&A

For more information contact:
Ayumi Fukakusa,
Climate Change and Energy Campaigner,
Friends of the Earth Japan
Email: fukakusa@foejapan.org

%d bloggers like this: